The first draft is done… you can lie back in the shade and relax…
Laughing
Well for a while anyway. Now you need to begin the hard part, EDITING!!! It is also one of the most important parts. This month I will explore the editing process.

There are a lot of authors out there who are probably much better at this than me. Editing is like everything else. It’s a learning process. I am still learning, but am definitely getting better. I am a firm believer in professional editing, but you need to do a lot of work (some more than others) before you get there. This month it won’t be a how to guide, just a look at what I have discovered and learnt as I have progressed as an author!

Watch this space for lots of interesting ideas, that may help you in your editing process and as always – have fun!

