I love the zoo – so do my superhero kids. We go fairly often and it never gets boring. There is always something new that makes life interesting. Today however we also had a mission. I am setting up my chapter book for March. Yep getting in early. I may even be writing the sequel by March – that would be awesome. Not going to get ahead of myself lots can happen between now and then. Anyway it is the first in my super hero series. Book one of The Lighting Lilly and Princess Seea Chronicles. Tentatively called The Great Zoo Heist. So today we were doing some research about which animals may appear.

The Meerkats always get a look in – they are so cheeky. Pretty sure there can be some fun between these little guys and Super Stitch.

2013-12-29 10.25.20

This goat just made me laugh…. May well get a gig somewhere. Sure there is room for a fat goat…

2013-12-29 12.38.28

Otters need to be in the story. They are my favourite and I have also already written a chapter about them for the SuperHERo Tales.

2013-12-29 13.50.03

Pretty sure there is room for a giraffe or two – they make pretty good lookouts for my two super heroes.

2013-12-29 10.22.31-1

I may need to do another zoo story at some stage… What animals would you like to see???

Love these days so much fun. The best bit was my girls when they came home they put on their superhero capes and rescued all the zoo animals. Lots of material there, solid gold stuff. Need to get my notebook out! Until next time – have fun!

