I should be howling for joy….

IMG_1703

I have sooooooooo many ideas at the moment. Ideas for chapter books, project books, whole novels, improving my webpage and more anthology pieces. So many ideas that yesterday I finished the first draft of my Keepsakes story only to start it again, from scratch with a completely different idea. I’m not getting rid of the first one, but will do this and see which one I like the best. It’s crazy as soon as I start one thing another idea pops into my head and I just have to do it! So why am I not howling with excitement??? There are only so many hours in a day. I have to run the kids everywhere, work, organise Christmas (for work and home), cook, clean (well that one doesn’t always happen) and get to the gym. There is so much to do, yet I could just sit and write… Oh and I am reading some really fantastic books for my Stitch Says Blog too….. Why oh why do they all come at once? Still better to all come at once than never at all. I have made a writing journal where I am keeping all my ideas and a checklist. I will get through it all…. So watch this space because there’s going to be an avalanche of writing!

While I think about it I had a review done on my blog by Dani Duck – to read what she thinks go to: http://daniduckart.blogspot.ca/2013/10/ashley-howland-and-ghostnapped.html

My life now also revolves around reviews. I need them for my books, blogs and basically my life…. Fortunately most have been very positive. Maybe I can actually make it as an author. If only I can get all these ideas completed. Well it’s going to be fun trying anyway. Until next time – have fun!

