Nothing gets my writing bug like International Talk Like a Pirate day… I love pirates, well okay in theory I love pirates. I think Captain Hook was the first villain crush I ever had. Must admit it has continued with Once upon a time!!! Then of course there is Captain Jack Sparrow… what’s not to love. Well walking the plank for one…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love writing about pirates. My girls also love the whole pirate thing. I had to make Snow White and the seven Smurfs on a Pirate Ship as a cake!

Snow White and the 7 smurfs on a Pirate Ship

Of course they dressed as pirates for the Neverland Party and we even had a Pirate ship Pinarta! Lots of pirate fun around here. So not surprisingly I have written a Pirate adventure for the Crock of Charms story. This will be made into a chapter book at some stage too! Plenty more pirate stories to come. In fact I have one brewing right now – until next time, have fun!

