Never let it be said that I don’t love Christmas – it’s my favourite time of the year. I go a little crazy. It’s just this year I’m hitting a bit of a wall in other aspects of my life. Christmas seems such a long way, but I know it will get here quickly and really that’s a bit scary at the moment. Still these are the moments that define us. So I’m not going to hide like Stitch!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No I’m going to hit all my issues head on and I’m going to start with the thing that has worked well for me all year – writing! Yep my writing is what is keeping me going in these aspects of my life. It’s my release, my focus and when I know I can achieve anything I set my mind to! Thanks to Becky Fyfe and her amazing capacity to develop these ideas I am going to use my writing to get myself back into the Christmas spirit. I am joining this:
http://chapterbookchallenge.blogspot.co.uk/2013/09/jingle-bells-anthology-project-jbap.html

So Jingle all the way. I am getting my super hero hat on (I may need it in the next few months) and Lightning Lilly, Princess Seea, Captain Obi and of course Super Stitch will save Christmas! Hopefully they will save me along the way! Until next time – have fun!

