My next character - Stitch!

My next character – Stitch!

It’s been a roller coaster year, so I thought I’d stop for a moment and reflect. I also have a load of new people following my blog, Facebook and twitter, so I’d like to introduce myself and say thank you. So who am I? Well first and foremost I am a mum, which means I am flat-out most of the time. My girls love to keep me busy. I also work part-time with dogs and kids. Yes I am crazy. To top it all off in my spare time (hahahahahahaha…) I write children’s books. So far my spare time has resulted in me having three books published and two stories published in and anthology. Not bad for having no time at all. I also have a writing buddy – my Labrador Stitch (yes it’s the same dog in both photos!)

DSC_0063

This year I released my third children’s book – The Homework Goblin and have also got a few other flash fiction pieces that will be published in various anthologies soon. You can see all my books on my amazon author page:
http://www.amazon.com/Ashley-Howland/e/B00BQA4XRO

I really need to update my biography as we unfortunately are not blessed with Obi’s presence anymore. I am still blessed with an amazing amount of material though. So if I had more spare time I would get more of his stories in print. I am editing the sequel to Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist. I have been editing it for a while, but my aim is to have it submitted for editing by the end of the month. Wish me luck.

That’s me in a nutshell, hope you all enjoy my blogs and Facebook pages. Thanks to everyone for your amazing support and as always – have fun!

