I thought I’d share some of my inspirations for ideas. Now I have blogged that my kids and dogs are my main source of inspiration. That is true, they are the reason I write and often the material I write about. However to be an author you need more than that. I really think my girls and dogs inspire my characters. Other things inspire the content of my stories. Animals are often a source of inspiration.

Recently I have written about dolphins,
1373186612456
otters,
1368432907373
and so much more. My girls like to see these animals linked into wild adventures. Often I need to include fairies, pirates and other mythical creatures. Put all these things together and you can either come up with a complete mess or an amazing story. I endeavour to ensure my stories are amazing. Eventually anyway.

Now to get back to my to do list that might as well be a phone book… I’d hate to me bored! Until next time – have fun!

