DSC_0081

I need to get better at saying something. So here goes, repeat after me:
I AM A REAL AUTHOR
I am a real author

Right I should be done now… So no more saying I feel like a real author. After all I have three published children’s books! That’s right three books available for purchase: http://www.amazon.com/Ashley-Howland/e/B00BQA4XRO/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

To add to the fact is that all three of my books have also received at least one five-star review. I also have heard from lots of kids who absolutely love my books and can’t wait for the next one! So not only am I a real author I’m actually pretty good. There I said it! I am a good author.

This may seem strange, but for me self promotion is the hardest part. Let’s not forget that it was only a few years ago I wouldn’t let anyone read my writing. So to have three books out there and to have hosted a book launch I have come a long way. I am very proud of my achievements. I guess some of the lack of self promotion comes from the lack of interest from some people I know. It is hard when some family and friends act like writing a book is nothing and any one could do it. So from now on those people are no longer important to me. This is simply because writing a book is difficult, certainly not everyone can do it. Getting published is another thing completely as is putting yourself out there to sell your books. From now on I am putting all this behind me and putting myself out there!

I am a real author and a good one!
Until next time – have fun!

