CartoonCamera_1368930737345

My little super heroes are great at providing me with an endless source of writing material. However they are not so patient on the actual publishing front. They don’t understand why I can’t just produce more published books. So I am hoping that my recent involvement in the Chapter book challenge anthology will give them some extra enjoyment. In the mean time I have decided they can be more involved in the whole writing process. last night I read Super hero Flash Fiction piece to them. Seriously they can pick holes in anything. They didn’t find much wrong and they laughed a lot. Not that I always try to write humour it’s just how my work ends up. It’s also a great way of writing more serious topic for kid, if there is humour your themes can be more advanced. Back to my editing. Their only complaint was it’s too short. Well it fits in the flash fiction word count. Cleary they want the whole story… Give me time!
Still reading aloud is a great way to start editing I found a few errors that I fixed up. Overall they enjoyed it and I think it read pretty well. So Lightning Lilly and Princess Seea in the Great Otter rescue is almost ready to post and enter! I am just waiting on my illustrations to be scanned so I can put them in. Of course our scanner didn’t work yesterday, so this will have to get done today.
Which means tonight I can start reading them my chapter book that must be edited (preferably this month). Is it child labour to use them this way??? Guess not if they enjoy it. So now my kids are my material, review writers, assistant illustrators and my editing buddies. All that and they don’t even ask for their pocket-money! Until next time – have fun!

