CartoonCamera_1368930737345

I don’t normally blog on the weekend, quite simply because I don’t get time. However after soccer, swimming and superhero sunday the kids are quite happily watching their favourite superhero – Kim Possible. so that gives me a minute before I need to organise the week ahead. I recently enjoyed putting in two flash fiction fairy tales for the Chapter Book Challenge anthology (ChaBooCha) so I have decided to have a go at this one: http://imaginecreatewrite.blogspot.com.au/2013/05/creating-female-superhero-challenge.html
so the challenge is to create a female super hero and write a flash fiction piece about them. Today I thought I woudl get my little super heroes involved. My girls took this challenge in their usual whirlwind style. They dressed up and ran around the house. When I caught them I asked what their super powers were. This is their response:
Superhero 1
She’s lightening Lilly
She can run faster than the whole universe and rescues people and animals in trouble. By day she’s a vet with super healing powers!

superhero 2
Shes’ Princess Seea
She has a sidekick – he’s Super Stitch! Together they can fly and save people and puppies from danger. Princess Seea can see danger from everywhere and she can dance baddies into a cyclone, capturing them!

CartoonCamera_1368930951009

They are helped my their whizz in the control room – Sir Obi (yep of course both dogs are there). He monitors the computers to see when anyone is in trouble and sends out the girls to save the day.

So there you have it! Superhero Sunday has given me a pretty good start to my story. Now I need a villain for them! Mmmm lots coming to mind. Until next time – have fun!

