My next character - Stitch!

My next character – Stitch!

I can happily report my footy team won, against all odds on friday night! So proud of the Bombers boys, they put on a fantastic performance. I even enjoyed watching the replay on sunday!!!!

Okay enough football, it’s a long season. Don’t want to get too excited.

I am usually pretty proud of the way I manage to get things done in my life of organised chaos. However at the moment I think there is much more chaos than organisation. Fortunately I have tomorrow off, so it’s going to be a day of sorting. This means my writing, marketing, blogging as well as looking at the house. I think we’ve worked out how to fix the kids rooms, so that will be happening soon. Thank goodness, because it’s hard to make them clean up if there is nowhere to put the stuff. Yes they probably have too many books and toys, but that’s just par for the course. It will be better once we fix things. Then it will be on to the study. This is the bomb site in our house. It is always a mess. Too much stuff, but of course as you throw out a box of rubbish another magically appears. Maybe I will have to write a book about that.

As for writing I am in the unique position of actually having completed all of my drafts at the moment. Which of course means I am editing like crazy. It’s sending me quite crazy too. I need to be writing something new. So tomorrow I will get moving on that. I think I will blog as I go, just for fun. I will also start preparing one of my unfinished drafts for a re write in November. Lots to do, plenty to keep the mind occupied. Now though I need some physical activity. Until next time – have fun!

