Chapter Book Challenge 2013 200x150

I have just completed the first draft of Obi the Super Puppy and the Quest for the Last Laugh!!!! This is my chapter book for the ChaBooCha. I am so amazed that I finished it and that I still have a week or so of March to continue working on it. Which really comes down to one thing – organisation. Definitely not my strong point, but through these challenges I am learning! I spent feb organising my book – blogging as I went. This was great, just to sit back and use my blog to think about my writing. I should do more of it! I also had a skeleton plan done. Hopefully this has eliminated some inconsistency. We’ll see as I start to edit.

This is a sequel to Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist. In this book Obi is talking to my daughter’s once again, but there are some new characters too. Stitch joins the girls as he begins his journey. We also meet Big Rigger (love that boy), Trinity, Flirt and Mack. Obi’s other friends – Max, Indy Cottie all make a reappearance as they once again fight the evil red mist. Last time the mist was attacking the Labradors by possessing their toys. This time it’s got more serious. It takes over children, making them ignore the Labs!!! Will they save the day?

It is lots of fun writing about Obi and his friends. I also get to have photos throughout the book. This is the one I am thinking about for the front cover:

S/W Ver: 96.66.76A

I am a long way from that stage, but it’s always good to look ahead. Speaking of looking ahead I am getting set up for the NaNoWriMo in November – I have and idea, one I started ages ago, but never finished. It may sound like ages away, but I don’t get much time to write, so will need to prepare. I am also contemplating doing the 12 X 12 next year. Will see what happens. For now though it’s back to the editing – until next time have fun!

