My next character - Stitch!

My next character – Stitch!


The prompt for today was about Squidoo. Now I thought I was doing okay with the whole social media thingamajug. However I have recently discovered I don’t use it very effectively at all. What do I need to be better? Well the answer is simple and it’s also impossible. I need more time! Who doesn’t? So I am making a plan and I will blog my process because I will need to get some feedback, but also because what I have learnt over the last week or so might help other authors. I am more than happy to help others, that’s why I started the Stitch Says blog!

Today it was Squidoo, now I’ve heard about that, but for the life of me I can not think why? I also can’t think what it would have to do with marketing books. Except for some strange reason I think I actually have an account. I think it was one of those things I set up when my first book – Ghostnapped was published. I couldn’t work out how to use it. So I am assuming that my account is still there – will check it out later today if the heat doesn’t completely fry my brain!!!! So over it bring on the cool change any time now! Never thought I would be looking forward to winter.

Lastly I just wanted to update my progress on my Chapter Book Challenge (ChaBooCha) – Obi the Super Puppy and the Quest for the Last Laugh has a chapter seven!!!! So about 7000 words done, hopefully some are quality words. It’s my first real draft, have a skeleton outline draft, but it’s not much to go on. I have reached the point in the story where it really needs to move forward. Last night while I didn’t sleep in the heat I had a bit of a brain wave. Will get to that later too. So that’s it for now, off to do the mum taxi run and then the gym…. Until tomorrow – have fun!

