Today’s prompt was about Quora, I have never heard about it. I will be interested to read other posts and see what everyone else thinks. So far this challenge I have added about a page of to do things in my marketing book!!!! I will be spending the rest of March replanning my marketing for the year. Which is fantastic, because I’ve neer really understood what actually works. I feel like I have learnt so much here from some amazing bloggers and authors. The webinar I did last night added page number two. So that should all keep me busy. I have also signed up Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist for two international book fairs. This is done through my publisher, so will let you know how I go. It’s pretty exciting stuff. I have also been told I can sell my two books at the fair my daughter’s school is having. I am donating $1 from every book sold to the library. Let’s see how that goes too!

Thought I’d use tonight’s post to update you on the other aspect of my Mad March! First The Homework Goblin. I have approved revision 2 and now just need to make sure all is good for the final revision. I will look over it this weekend and then send it back! That means the next stage is my front cover. I can’t wait to see what the artist comes up with. I remember opening the attachment for Ghostnapped. My first ever book cover. It was an amazing feeling to see my name in print. Initially I wasn’t sure about the cover. I think I was so overwhelmed about actually being a published author I didn’t know what to think. I had my husband (who has a different surname = I use my maiden name) show it to some of his students and ask if they would borrow it. They all loved it, What do you think?
Ghostnapped

When I got the cover for Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist it was a completely different feeling. I loved it instantly. The photo, interestingly enough was taken ont he camping trip I wrote Ghostnapped! It was taken by a photographer friend – Ian Myers (check out his face book page here: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Ian-Myers-Photography/263955923652628?fref=ts). I think the artists did a great job of making my beautiful boy stand out. It’s a cover worthy of my boy:
Obi The Supper Puppy

So what will The Homework Goblin look like? How will I feel? Only time will tell!

My final update for the night, my Chapter Book for the ChaBooCha. Well currently Obi the Super Puppy and the Quest for the Last Laugh sits at six chapters and 6000 words. About half way I think, once again only time will tell. I’m off to write some more, until tomorrow – have fun!

