My next character - Stitch!

My next character – Stitch!


It is almost march, which means chaos is getting close. The first of March means no more summer – yeah some cooler weather would be nice, but not so cold it’s winter. I love the heat, but hate it when it’s really stinking hot then really freezing. So hopefully we get something in the middle. Anyway it also means the chapter book challenge is about to begin. So am I ready??? Not really. I have a skeleton draft of Obi the Super Puppy and the Quest for the Last Laugh. So I guess that is an outline for now. I have re read my first book in the sequel – Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist so hopefully I can avoid any inconsistencies. I guess the thing with any challenge is to have a draft ready for editing. Rather than a completed book, so I guess I am as ready as can be. However that is not all march brings. There is an author blog challenge I want to do, my daughter turns 6 (Neverland party is this weekend), there’s cakes to make, food to prepare and a yard to decorate, a baby shower to attend, a long weekend (yes – trip to the zoo!!!!), volleyball finals, work of course and as each week goes by we get closer to the end of term. We’re almost half way there now, so that means assessments to make and reports to write. March should be renamed madness!!!! Still lots of fun in all of that and if I focus my spare time (hahahahahahahahaha) on getting Obi ready for editing I may even have another book ready to go soon. Oh yeah I also forgot March will hopefully see the completion of The Homework Goblin!!! That could mean I will have my third book by the end of the month – or very nearly. So yep lots to get done and lots of excitement.
Until tomorrow – have fun!

