My girls!

Lucky number 13 – well I think so. I actually turned 13 on friday the 13th so I guess to me it’s a pretty good number. I am certainly lucky to have my girls. They inspire me to write every day. They also provide me with endless material. At the moment I am putting together Obi the Super Puppy number two for the chapter book challenge next month and going through the final revisions for The Homework Goblin. However I am also playing with a few other ideas. One is a picture book for my girls about all the random extra Labradors that have entered our lives. It’s a lot of fun and I am going to a call it “Maddy and Aijay’s Alphadog adventure” Still a long way to go, but the girls are helping me! The other idea I am playing with is a series of shorter chapter books that they can read themselves. Today on the ride to school they filled me with some ideas. First we went past the witch house – but she’s not a really mean witch, just pretends and tries to scare off the kids, but she’s actually scared of kids…. Then we went past the troll bridge… a mean old troll lives under there, but he’s not very smart so we can always get across!!! That’s my girls – hate to think where I would be without them. They are my world!!!!

I better get to work so I can keep up with their ideas… until tomorrow, have fun!

