Rig copyWow it’s new year’s eve already!!! 2012 was quite a year for me and my family. My big kid started school, my little one started kindy. We went on a super holiday to Sydney, managed to get a few things done around the house and went to the Zoo a lot. I had my third book – The Homework Goblin approved for publishing, completed the NaNoWriMo, two blog challenges and launched my Stitch Says blog for interviews and reviews. On the work front I went to Melbourne for the Labrador national (quite an experience), Goldcoast for the Youth Mentor Conference and managed to secure TAFE RPL’s for our students. Personally I achieved the writing goals I set, played heaps of volleyball, and enjoyed spending times with my family.
So what does 2013 have in store. Well it’s really anyone’s guess, but here are some things I am looking forward to:
Lots more family time (more zoo visits and a holiday later in the year)
Getting The Homework Goblin published
More organised marketing of Ghostnapped and Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist
More interviews and reviews on the Stitch Says blog
More blog challenges
Finally getting the TAFE / SACE stuff worked out for Labs ‘n Life
Hopefully another book on the publishing line!!!!
Chapter book challenge in March
NaNoWriMo in November
and lots lots more – I certainly have a busy year planned. I look forward to sharing it with you all and making new connections through my blogs. Remember to email me if you would like an interview or a review on Stitch Says (ashley@ahowland.org). Have a fantastic new year’s eve and bring in the new year in a positive and excited frame of mind! 2013 is set to be a great year, so until then – have fun!!!!

