Ahh it’s time to sing Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer. Always a favourite of my girls. They love the whole reindeer thing. We always put out a bucket of water. Last year they wanted to put our eight, so each one had their own. I reminded the girls that at work over eight labradors can share one bucket, so the reindeers were okay with the one!!! We did how ever leave eight carrots. It’s not fair to ask them to share their food. When the girls were asleep I emptied the bucket and broke up bits of the carrots to look like the reindeer had eaten them. Of course no one mentioned to Stitch and Obi that the left over carrots were not for them. I think my boys almost polished off the lot!!!

578012_10151574849499676_1657918650_nLast week we had the Christmas concerts, always a lot of fun. My girls know all the words and love to sing. They also love to dress up in their Christmas gear. Of course you have to make some cup cakes each time to sell. So this year I made Rudolph!!!! Very yummy.

Dressing up often means the poor dogs get involved. Stitch doesn’t care – he was a lot younger in this photo, but he’s still cute if you can get a pair of antlers big enough for his boof head!

Reindeer StitchNow for some writing news. I have started a great marketing campaign for Ghostnapped: http://www.strategicbookpublishing.com/Ghostnapped.html

and Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist: http://sbpra.com/ashleyhowland/

So will hopefully be seeing the results soon – will post any news as it happens. I also submitted my third book – The Homework Goblin last week. Looking forward to getting that out there if they decide to publish it – fingers crossed. Watch this space, until next time have fun!!!!

