Last night I got the writing bug. I sat and polished off the last 3000 words in my novel for the NaNoWriMo challenge. So I managed to achieve my 50 000 word target in less than a month. Now I have to edit the thing!!!!! Oh well it can’t all be fun. Still I am hopeful of getting this book edited and published in 2013. I also have a short chapter book that has been edited and is ready to go. I just need to finish the illustrations and now that I have achieved my goal I have some time to do that!

 It’s great to be able to set myself a task and actually finish it. Also good to know I can write that much when I put my mind to it. I have had a busy month. There have been reports to write, conferences to go on and getting the kids ready for Christmas. I have also done a book review which will appear on my Stitch Says blog later this week. This blog is moving along nicely I have an interview to post next week and another review to complete. Lots to do. Not to mention the marketing for Ghostnapped and Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist. They would make great Christmas presents by the way (https://ghostnapped.wordpress.com/2012/11/05/christmas-shopping-fundraiser/)

With only a month until Christmas I need to get a move on with all that stuff too. Today was the pageant, lots of fun and this week there is a kindy concert. Of course the big excitement comes on the weekend. It is time to make the sleigh landing area on the lawn. I will post photos!!!!

 I am looking forward to showing off some of the Christmas craft and the fun around here, so will blog more often. I’ve actually missed doing this and I am looking forward to reading some other blogs too. Lots to do. Until next time – have fun!

