It’s the first week of November and there is so much to do. This week I need to email in my entrance to Tales 2 Inspire. it is finished and ready to go. I am also organising an exciting six month marketing plan for both Ghostnapped and Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist. I have plenty of work to do as well. Last week Labs ‘n Life got the go ahead for Recognition of Prior Learning into TAFE here in SA. This is very exciting for our students and a great reward for the effort I have put in designing and organising the curriculum. I am so happy our students will now get recognition for their work and learning. It does mean some extra work for me to get the process complete, but at least we have lift off!

The first week in November also means Christmas is coming. So I need to dig out all the Christmas decorations, the tree, the lights and get the kid’s craft underway. Lots of fun, but the initial re organising of the house to fit in the tree is always difficult. Still I love Christmas, so I am looking forward to getting started.

I am also doing the NaNoWriMo and have made a solid start. Over 8000 words in the first four days of my re write of It’s What You Do Next That Counts. I’ve never done a re write from scratch before. This is uncharted territory for me, but I am loving it. In October I re read my previous work, which has now been put in a drawer so I don’t look at it. I have to say I am loving how I have these characters in my head and they sort of have an existance, but second time around I can give them so much more. It is a really interesting way to write, but I am loving it. I have to take a break now though I have a late volleyball match tonight, lets hope it’s a good one! Until next time – have fun!

