At the start of the ultimate blog challenge I set myself some personal and some writing goals. This month I have finished two first drafts (one picture book and the sequel to Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist). I have almost finished an edit of another manuscript – although while doing this I have decided to do a complete re-write (without looking at my original for the next month!) of this story for the NaNoWriMo. This way at the end of November I can put the two versions together and come up with one really fantastic story. It is very much needed and I can’t wait to get started with that. I have completed my entry for Tales 2 Inspire, and will be submitting that later this week. I have also had my next children’s novel – The Homework Goblin edited and am ready to submit that for publishing. On top of this I have had an edit done on a story I wrote with my daughter – it’s got a lot of work, but at least I have a good platform.

Personally I started a new fitness program and have completed it every week over the four weeks. I am now ready to step it up another notch. I have cleaned out most of my house, getting rid of a lot of junk. There are still a few rooms to tackle, but should be done by Christmas, so pretty happy about that.

On top of all that I have blogged everyday, managed to achieve my 100th blog and I have attempted to read many of the wonderful blogs of others. I haven’t read as many as I would have liked, but I have bookmarked them for later. Thank you to all the people who have read and commented on my posts.

 In general I am pretty happy with the last month! I will attempt to blog on my progress with the NaNoWriMo. Obviously I will be busy writing – very exciting. Of course in the middle of the month I am off to a conference for work, so will try and get ahead before that! I think that was most of my goals. It has been a hectic month, but a lot of fun! It’s Halloween tomorrow so will do another post then – as always have fun!

