So I’ve signed up for the National Novel Writing Month. 50 000 words in a month. I may be crazy. Anyway I have a story that has been buzzing for ages. I’ve written parts, organised a basic outline. so I figure I might as well give it a go. Who knows maybe I will actually finish it. I hope so, given it was listed as my next book on the back of Obi the Super Puppy and the Mystery of the Red Mist. So I guess I’d better just get on with it!!!!

Here is a little bit about my idea:

It’s What You Do Next That Counts.

This is a story of the year in a young girl’s life. A year that starts with the unfortunate event of losing her parents. Callie (our young girl) is then shipped off from her home in Vancouver to live with her Aunt and Uncle in Perth Australia. It’s a story of family, life, loss and finding yourself.

Well okay it is going to be a story of all that. In essence it’s all somewhere, because the notes I have made have evolved from one idea to another. In fact the one story will eventually become a combination of two ideas I have had. So look out over the month of November, because I am finally going to get typing and sort out my brain into one 50 000 word story! Looking forward to the challenge, well I would be if I could just find those other notes??? Wish me luck? Until tomorr0w – have fun!

