Sometimes it’s good to take a step back and remember why you made changes in your life. Sometimes the reasons just hit you square in the face and all you have to do is sit back and smile. Today my girls started tennis lessons. Now its nothing serious, just a come and try for 6 weeks. I figure they can try one or two different sports each year and then by the time they are 7 or 8 they will know what they like to play. On top of this they will continue gymnastics and swimming. A pretty good start for my over active girls. However no matter what sports we go to I always get a great reminder of why I no longer teach! I used to be a primary school teacher – science and physical education, as well as some classroom days. When I left after having my second child I was not sure what to expect. I knew Labs ‘n Life had a job for me, but it was only very new then and hard to know how far it would take me. So in the back of my mind I always had teaching to go back to. Then you go out to sport and see some real doozies!!!! I know all kids are different, and develop at different rates, but some are just plain painful! Today there was one, who just simply reminded me of the not so fun part of teaching. I was very proud of my daughter for just ignoring the screaming tantrum and pathetic pouting and concentrating on what she was doing. Meanwhile I sat there, trying to hide the smirk as it’s not my problem!!!! Teaching was great and hats off to all those wonderful teachers out there, but I’m never going back!!!!!

Until tomorrow – Have fun!

