I know, I know it’s Nike! They are so right though if you want to change something in your life or do something then Just Do It!!!! I turn off when people start complaining about things that they can change. We all have aspects of our lives that can’t be changed. We have to work, we have to wait for Doctors, we have to eat, we have to do family things, no matter how inconvenient. What I can’t stand is the constant complaining about things you can change. If you’re overweight then do something. Although joining a gym and putting the kids in the crèche so you can smoke outside is not really going to help!!! If you hate you job then do something – go out and get a qualification, look for a new job. Sitting on your butt at home, not going to help. If you want to write a book, then just do it. Write the book, send it out, get rejected and try again. It’s what you do, but honestly if you are serious enough you will find a way.

I don’t usually use my blog to rant or preach. I’m just over listening to people complain. I’m not perfect, but when I decide to do something then I do it. Before I had my first child I decided I was in need of losing weight – drastically. Over the last six or so years I have lost 25kg, and had two kids in that time. I still have a little way to go, and it’s hard. I’m not complaining, I’m the only one who can do something about it. I will get there, because I’m determined.

I love to write and decided I wanted to actually have a book published. I got rejected, I got ignored. Eventually I found a publisher that works for me. I know they don’t suit everyone, but for me, right now in my life it works well. I got my second book published last year and I am determined to sell as many copies of both as humanly possible. I’m no marketing expert, in fact selling myself is something I’m really bad at. However lots of people have loved reading my books, so it’s time I stood up and said “Buy my books, read them to your kids, give them to kids who can read them! They will love them!” I’m confident, I’m on the right path and I’m just going to do it!

Right that’s my pledge for the month, no more ranting, I hope!!! Hahahahaha, until tomorrow, have fun!

