What has been the best part of participating in the Author Blog Challenge? What are your suggestions for improving the next Author Blog Challenge?

Wow are we almost there??? It certainly has been a challenge to post a blog everyday, especially at this time of the year. In amoungst this I have had reports to write, curriculum documents to edit and prepare, work to assess, my own two kids and life in general. Yet I have still managed to post everyday ans read some. I wish I had more time to read other posts, but I will continue to work my way through. That is one of the great aspects, if you miss a day or someone’s post you can go back and have a look later. I certainly will!

It has also been great to make connections with other authors, gather advice about marketing and writing in general and basically celebrate the fact that we all have a passion for writing. I am looking forward to the shorter challenge at the end of the year. Once agian I will be writing reports. but it will be a welcome distraction. Hopefully by then I will be in the process of having my third book published! Fingers crossed.

So the Best things are: having the opportunity to feel like an author, to market and promote your own work amoungst people who understand the passion, learning from others and making connections.

Although it is almost time to wave goodbye for now,

Obi waves goodbye, Little Man Stitch watching his big pal!

I hope this group can continue to update and post new and exciting events for us all to share. Thanks for the opportunity!

