Thankyou to my student who did this photo for me!

Day  22

If a Hollywood agent were to come knocking on your door with an offer to turn your book into a movie and told you that you could call all the shots, who would you have direct and star in it? Write the first paragraph of Roger Ebert’s review of your film

Well for Obi the Super Puppy the main character would have to be played by my boy Obi. There is no other dog like him. If I was calling the shots I’d have my girls play themselves. They are both beautiful and hey, if it’s all my decisions, then I might as well cash in. They could start saving up for University!!!

If it was Ghostnapped then I’d need a young girl for Alex and someone for her younger brother. Not really sure who the latest child stars are. I would actually think both of my books would be best made into films by computer animation. So then it would really be voice over people.

Obi would need to have a very distinguished voice, so maybe someone like Hugh Jackman!!! That would be cool!

As for a film review, well for Obi that might read something  like:

Everyone thinks their dog is the best, the smartest and most talented dog in the world, Maddy and Aijay are lucky because their dog – Obi is a real super hero. Come and listen to his first adventure. Obi the super puppy has to find a way of protecting the entire Labrador breed from the evil red mist. This mist takes possession of toys and animals, with the one goal in mind. Eliminating the world of Labrador Retrievers. Join Obi and his friends as he strives to save the world!

Okay, maybe that needs work, but I think it would make a pretty good movie!!!

