What is the single best piece of advice you’ve ever received about the publishing process and/or would advice would you offer to a first-time author?

It’s not rocket science, the best advice I have ever recieved is keep trying. Rejection and other challenges are all part of being an author. No matter which way you decide to publish – through a publisher or self publishing. There will be ups and downs. There will be moments when you simply want to give up. So never quit! there is always a way to get you book published, talk to other authors, get feedback, make sure you books are edited and correct. Do everything you have to. Then once your book is published the same thing happens. You have to market your book, no matter who published it, you will have to do the leg work. So just keep trying. Make connections, ask for advice. Offer assistance to others, you never know where it will end up.

I am no expert and am still learning, but I know if I keep writing I will get more books published and if I keep marketing I will sell more books. So I guess my advice is to add learn from every experience to the keep trying. If you do that then it will eventually lead to success!

